So sad…

Hi people. I may not have mentioned it, but I’m kinda in a tough time of my life. My parents are getting divorced. I’m already 21, but it’s still a pain in the ass…

My dad has been showing himself to be a completely different person, he’s been lyeing and trying to hurt my mom in several ways. And he thinks that it’s enough to appear three times a year and take me and my brother to go eat Mc Donald’s…

The worst part is that I don’t have the guts to confront him and sometimes I end up hurting my mom because I can’t say ‘no’ to my dad…

Today he came and took us again to eat, but this time he took my half-sisters too even though I said I didn’t want to meet them.

They did terrible things to my mom such as lyeing to the police saying that she wouldn’t let them eat with us sitting at the table and that they didn’t have clothes to wear and stuff like that, but they had everything me and my brother had and all because my mom gave it to them! But this story is too long, that’s all you need to know. Right now you probably understand that my mom do not want me and my brother anyway near them…

What happened is that I called my mom and said they were there and that I wanted to go away and she told me to get a cab and go home. I told my dad I would leave but he insisted that my mom was causing a trouble and that I should at least eat and then we could leave.

I wasn’t strong enough, I stayed even knowing my mom was hurting, I couldn’t go away and now my mom is so mad at me… And she has all the reason, it is my fault, I should have listened to her…. But I wasn’t strong enough… I don’t know what to do now…. I’m feeling so bad…

I just needed to share it with someone… I’m sorry if it’s not the kind of post you would like to read…

4 comments on “So sad…

  1. I feel for you. You shouldn’t have the burden of making either parent feel better. Shame on both of them for being so childish. You are old enough now to see your father on your terms.

  2. I’m sorry to hear that :( I hope all this trouble clears up soon. Divorces are such messy things.

    Don’t feel like anything is your fault. Your heart is in the right place, and you mean well. Your father isn’t a very easy person in your life to say no to, I hope your mom can understand that.

Comment here

