What can you expect from dying your hair with fantasy colors

Hello people! How are you doing? Today I’ll talk about what can you expect from dying your hair with fantasy colors, because many people think it’s beautiful, but don’t have the guts to do it, so I’ll tell you what to expect, so you can make your decision on dyeing your hole hair bright pink or make only one highlight. ;)

First of all, what are fantasy colors? Fantasy colors are colors of hair that are not natural at all, like pink, blue, purple, green, bright red… All this colors are completely unnatural and are known as fantasy colors.

My pink curls :D

Now that you know that, let’s get to the point.

First if you live with your mother and she really disapproves you dyeing your hair with weird colors, I think it’s really disrespectful to do it, so please, talk to your parents about what they think and tell them how you feel about it. A hair color doesn’t change who you are. Lucky me my mom loved the idea (and my grandmother too! lol)

Now that you know what your parents think, you should consider the kind of work you do/wanna do, since some people are still judgmental about hair colors, piercings and tattoos. If you’re already employed, you can do two things: talk to your boss about it or simply doing a good work and the showing up with a new and cool hair color and keep doing a good job, that way your boss won’t have a reason to fire you. But you should talk to him first, I guess. Don’t forget you can always use a wig to work! ;)

Now, about the people in the street. I don’t know how it is in other countries, but here in Brazil people do stare a lot and often come and talk to me asking if it’s a wig, if my mom approved it and why I did it, it’s usually funny, but if you’re having a bad day, it will probably piss you off. It’s common that people approach me to tell me they love my hair very much and that they wish they had the guts to do the same, actually one time a girl screamed from her car “I WILL DYE MY HAIR JUST LIKE YOURS! I LOVED IT!”, as I said, it’s funny.

But there will be people that hates your hair or simply doesn’t understand what they are seeing and they can be mean and say it’s really weird and that you look like a demon and stuff (I’ve been called “demon” and “vampire”, lol), for me it’s usually funny too, but if I’m having a bad day it can make me feel bad, but I always remember how much I love my hair and how it makes me happy. I was only scared this one time when two boys pretended they would ride over me with their bicycles, as I said, people can be mean, but I don’t know if that’s a brazilian thing or if it happens on other countries too. I hope people are more evolved out there.

Haters Gonna Hate

Now is time to forget other people! Do you have time to take care of your hair regularly? Are you willing to spend a lot of money to maintain your hair? Well, you gotta be. To have this bright colors of hair you have to bleach it and it can be a very damaging process. You’ll have to hydrate it constantly and use good products to wash it. Also you have to retouch the roots probably twice a month and revive the color every now and then, it will depend on your taste, on how many times you wash your hair and on which hair dye you’re using. I can make a post on that later if you want me to. (:

You can retouch your roots by yourself or ask a friend to help you, it’s really not that hard, just be careful to not bleach the already bleached hair and to not live the product too long on your hair, other wise it will break and fall, I mean it, don’t leave the bleach on your hair more than 45 minutes.

Well, I think this post is long enough, so I’ll stop here. Hope it helped you! Please let me know if you have any questions, I’ll happily answer them! (:

Xoxo ;***

11 comments on “What can you expect from dying your hair with fantasy colors

  1. I love the hair color! I absolutely don’t have the time or patience to keep it up as you suggested but maybe one day I will…when my kids are a little older.

    I love how you gave advice about asking your parents and your boss first, very wise for a young woman. I asked my mom once she said no but I didn’t anyways, LOL.

    Can I share your picture on my blog next week? There will be a link back to this post.

    • Thanks! ^^ You can always just dye one strand of hair, it’s really easier to maintain! :D
      Well, I think my mom did a good job raising me, hahaha <3
      Yes, you can share my picture! ^^

  2. Pingback: Xmas Everyday « Love.Love.Love.

  3. I do have a question how do you keep the pink from washing out? I have had a lot of different fantasy colors but pink seems to really hate my hair.

    • Omg, I totally abandoned this blog, I had forgotten it completely! Thank you for your comment!

      About the color, you have to check how healthy your hair is, because unhealthy hair will not hold the color well. Avoid washing it more than two or three times a week, use a leave-in with FPS, and use shampoo and conditioner for colored hair. Also, different brands of dye will work differently on your hair, so experiment with the ones you can find and choose what’s best for you, I personally love punky color and avoid manic panic, but that’s me.

      Anyways, thanks again! Hope this helps!

      Xoxo

Comment here

